Victory and Three-Hour North Island Endurance title for Riberas and Kelly

Alex Riberas and Darren Kelly (Aston Martin Vantage GT3) have won the 2021 Golden Homes Three-Hour North Island Endurance Series overall title after victory at the fourth round held at Pukekohe Park Raceway, Auckland, on Sunday.

Second home, and three laps down, was the McLaren of Glenn Smith and John de Veth, who had earlier won the One-Hour title. Third was the Nissan GTR of Chris van der Drift and Lance Hughes.

The Round 4 win for Riberas/Kelly brought them level with Round 2 and 3 winners Neil Foster/Jonny Reid, who decided to not compete on Sunday. With drivers able to drop their worst round (of four), the overall title was decided on a count-back of pole positions.

Race Results

1/ #52 Riberas/Kelly
2/ #1 Smith/De Veth
3/ #84 Hughes/ Van der Drift
4/ #80 Bovey/Lester
5/ #10 Fawcett/Fillmore
6/ #55 Orr-West/Day
7/ #20 T Head/S Head
8/ #17 Murphy/Greenslade
DNF #77 Helms/Murphy

Related Stories

Highlands Sprint Series success

TalkMotorsport Medium Read Length MEDIUM READ

Join in the conversation!


Leave a Reply