Grant holds the fort for Kiwi karters at Puckapunyal

| Photographer Credit: Coopers Photography

While his fellow Kiwis were in Hamilton contesting the Giltrap Group 2016 KartSport NZ National Sprint title meeting, Auckland karter Ryan Grant was at Puckapunyal in country Victoria contesting the second round of this year’s multi-round Australian championship series.

The KZ2 class specialist, who drives for the Auckland-based Mad Croc team, made the trip worthwhile too, qualifying sixth and claiming a best heat finish of fifth before finishing eighth in the Final.

The result was that he has moved up in the series’ KZ2 points standings, from ninth after the first round to seventh, just eight points behind sixth placed Daniel Price and only a further four away from Christopher Hays and Troy Loeskow who are currently tied for third.

With no other major clashes Grant is expected to be re-joined by at least two other Kiwi karters at subsequent rounds of this year’s five-round Australian championship.



1. David Sera
2. Joshua Fife
3. Marijn Kremers


8. Ryan Grant (NZ)

Points after Rnd 2 of 5

1. David Sera 130
2. Joshua Fife 89
3. Christopher Hays 56
3. Troy Loeskow 56
5. Kyle Ensbey 53
6. Daniel Price 52
7. Ryan Grant (NZ) 44
8. Jonathon Mangos 40
9. Jason Pringle 36
10. Pierce Lehane 31

Related Stories

Join in the conversation!